My Heart

June 19, 2015

There was blood and some

My viscera on your hands

Give me back my heart…
#575 #haiku #micropoetry #horror #fantasy

4 Responses to “My Heart”

  1. platosgroove said

    What’s up brother? Good to see you writing.

    • DeRicki Johnson said

      Been swamped, but missing my WP family. How you doin’?

      • platosgroove said

        Pretty good. Been experimenting with some of my jazz friends doing improv with the poetry. Its way different but has been fun to stretch. Gonna sit in with some guys for the first time live next week.

      • DeRicki Johnson said

        Outstanding! What a great opportunity to relax in the moment and surf a group’s emotional waves. Shoot the barrel, brah. Wishing you a great experience!

Leave a Reply

